Annual Meeting

Northeast Texas Farmers Co-op holds its annual stockholders meeting each year, no later than 90 days after the close of our fiscal year.  It is normally held the second Tuesday of May at the Hopkins County Regional Civic Center.  Each stockholder, or member, of Northeast Texas Farmers Co-op is encouraged to attend. 

Each year, three directors are elected to serve three-year terms, each one representing a different district.  Northeast Texas Farmers Co-op is divided into six districts, with one director from each district and three directors at large, with no more than two directors representing one district. 

Independent auditors for Northeast Texas Farmers Co-op present the financials to the membership for the fiscal year ending at the preceding March.  The General Manager presents the managerial report outlining the prior fiscal year, and discusses goals for the coming fiscal year.  A mini expo is set up in the exhibit hall, which displays of some of our store items that we sell, as well as samples and info about our bulk feeds.

Come out and make your voice heard in YOUR Farmers Co-op.  This is the time that YOU can make a difference in YOUR Co-op.

2017 Annual Meeting

Your Northeast Texas Farmers Co-op held it's 78th Annual Membership Meeting on Tuesday, May 9th at the Hopkins County Regional Civic Center on Houston Street in Sulphur Springs, TX. Fiscal Year 2017 audited financials were presented as well as the General Manager's overview for the Fiscal year. The three incumbent directors whose terms expired this year were re-elected for a three year term. Those directors are Harold Bryant, District IV Director, Johnny French, District II Director, and Tommy Potts, District I At Large Director.

Your next annual meeting will be held on Thursday, June 7, 2018.